Early Spring Cleaning

I recently moved homes due to our previous landlord who was so bent over selling the house my family and I were living at. Sadly for her, the price she was asking for was just absurd for the house…it needs wayyyyyy tooo much work done.

So, for the past month I’ve been settling in my little shack; I call it a shack because that is exactly what it is, well, it was a garage that my uncle and I completely made into a livable room that’s detached from the house. I can’t believe this room actually looks decent now with all the hard work we put into it. Anyways, a month into our move and we still have so much clutter and junk that we need to store away or throw away, whatever comes first. Sure the nights get cold, and the days get hot in this little shack of mine, but it sure beats sleeping in the car. I just hope this year brings on many blessings for me and my family to make some big progress and work on finally owning our own home instead of renting.

I did a lot of cleaning up and moving boxes in my room today, I know its not spring just yet, but it sure feels like it.

I’m off to read my current book, A Hitchhikers Guide to the Universe.

Goodnight fellow browsers.

(Here’s an image of what the shack looked like midway of construction, trust me, it was worse. It doesn’t look like this now, it actually has painted walls and carpeting, all that is needed now is furnishing and decor. Then maybe it’ll finally feel like home.)

img_9144

Leave a Reply

